使命

亚洲促进会致力于促进公民社会发展、维护亚洲地区边缘群体的健康权益。我们为亚洲地区的社区组织提供培训和辅导,使其有能力高效、可持续和民主地治理机构,并开展严谨的社区研究及倡导。我们把边缘社群的需求视为区域及国际范围内政策制定的核心。

核心价值


核心价值亚洲促进会的所有工作都围绕边缘群体而开展。我们坚信,社区组织最大程度地分享社群经验、发出声音,将会有助于创造一个更加公正的社会环境。。我们的核心价值是:

伙伴关系亚洲促进会与边缘社群建立伙伴关系,将边缘社群的经验与需求视为所有项目的中心。我们相信合作伙伴对社群的需求与处境有着更为深刻的理解;为其提供相应的支持和资源,他们能更好地开展权益倡导 。

追求卓越亚洲促进会致力于实现其项目的有效性和卓越性。亚洲促进会对其开展的活动采取严格的监测评估,并且聘用专业团队来实现项目达到最高标准化。我们的倡导工作对政策制定的影响广至全球。

社群基础:亚洲促进会根据边缘社群的实际需求而开展工作,为他们提供有针对性的培训和辅导。以社群为基础、为社群赋权,使其有能力在地方、国家以及全球层面开展有效的倡导活动。

富有成:亚洲促进会确保其项目运作和项目成果的可持续性。为了实现项目成果可衡量及影响最大化,亚洲促进会通过知识传递、开展培训师培训以及为倡导活动提供资金支持等方式来确保社区成员主导项目。


愿景

我们的使命与核心价值体现了亚洲促进会对一个更加美好世界的憧憬:

亚洲的社区组织能够有充分的空间、专业知识与能力来开展有效的倡导,以尊重、保护和实现社群的健康权益。

Mission

Asia Catalyst builds strong civil society and advances the right to health for marginalized groups in Asia. We train leaders of community-based organizations to run effective, sustainable, and democratic organizations, and to conduct rigorous human rights research and advocacy. We are an independent organization  that places the needs of marginalized communities at the center of national, regional, and international policy making.

Core Values


Marginalized groups are at the center of our core values. We believe that amplifying the voices and experiences of marginalized groups will lead to a more just environment for all. Our four core values are:

Partnership: Asia Catalyst partners with members of marginalized communities, placing the experiences and needs of communities at the forefront of all programming. We believe that our partners have an invaluable understanding of the needs and circumstances of the groups that they represent and—with the right support and resources—are best positioned to advocate for their own rights.

Excellence: Asia Catalyst constantly strives to ensure program excellence and value. We employ rigorous monitoring and evaluation of all our activities, and employ expert staff to deliver highest standards of programming. Our advocacy is influencing policy globally.

Community: Asia Catalyst acts based on the stated needs of marginalized communities, designing tailor-made programs to address their priorities within their own local contexts. Their needs become our priorities. We enable them to act at the local, national, and international levels.

Results: Asia Catalyst has a responsibility to ensure that our results, as well as our operations, are sustainable. We ensure maximum and measurable impact through community ownership of all programs, local knowledge transfer, peer-to-peer applied learning, and support for strategic advocacy initiatives.


Vision

Together, our mission and core values contribute to Asia Catalyst’s vision for a better world wherein:

Stable and independent Asian CBOs have the space, expertise, and capacity to conduct effective advocacy for the respect, protection, and fulfillment of the right to health for their communities.