合作伙伴

亚洲促进会的合作伙伴主要是亚洲地区的社区组织。这些组织大多数来自关注健康议题的边缘社群。他们常常面临着严重且系统性的权益侵害,但是缺乏通过有效倡导来维护自身权益的意识和能力。我们的合作伙伴包括:艾滋病病毒感染者、乙肝及丙肝病毒感染者、女同性恋、男同性恋、双性恋、跨性别、男男性行为者、性工作者和药物成瘾者

社区组织

社区组织是以特定人群为基础的社会组织。亚洲促进会的工作主要面向服务于边缘人群的社区组织。我们要求合作伙伴的决策团队中至少有一位来自他们服务的群体。此举旨在确保社群组织能重视边缘人群的诉求,而且组织的工作能够集中解决社群最紧迫的权益问题。

我们的合作伙伴来自哪些群体?

自亚洲促进会开展工作以来,我们的合作伙伴来自多样化的边缘群体,他们代表:

合作伙伴分布区域

亚洲促进会与来自11个亚洲国家的社区领袖们建立了伙伴关系,并且根据他们的需求提供量身定做的项目支持。

认识我们的伙伴

Cat_BK retreat_Potrait_Xiaomi_01

小米,岭南伙伴岭南伙伴主要关注受艾滋病影响群体,通过开展有效的倡导,使艾滋病病毒感染者能够获得且有能力负担治疗。了解更多>>

_

DSC_0162程渊,南京甘之露志愿者中心:在2007年成立之后,南京甘之露志愿者中心在乙肝反歧视的相关法律政策上取得了重要成就。了解更多>>

Who We Work With

Asia Catalyst works with community based organizations (CBOs) from marginalized groups that work on the right to health. Our partners come from communities that often experience severe and systemic rights violations, and are unable to or unaware of how to conduct effective advocacy around these issues. Partner groups include: people living with HIV (PLHIV) and Hepatitis, lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) people and men who have sex with men (MSM), sex workers, and people who use drugs.

What is a CBO?

A community-based organization (CBO) is a civil society group that operates within a specific community or groups of communities. Asia Catalyst works only with CBOs that represent marginalized communities, and we require that our partner organizations have at least one member of the marginalized community in a decision making position within the organization. This ensures that the voices of marginalized communities are heard, and that work focuses on the real, and most pressing, rights violations experienced.

Which communities do they represent?

Over the course of Asia Catalyst’s history, our partners have represented diverse marginalized communities in Asia. Past partners have represented:

Where do they work?

Asia Catalyst has partnered with community leaders from 11 Asian countries since 2006, with specialized, tailor-designed programming for our CBO partners in each country.

Meet our partners

Cat_BK retreat_Potrait_Xiaomi_01Xiaomi and Lingnan partner group: Focused on people living with HIV in China, Lingnan Partner group is running a highly effective campaign to make HIV treatment affordable and accessible for all, regardless of household registration status. Read more >>

_

Cheng Yuan and Ganzhilu Volunteer Center: Since establishing DSC_0162the Ganzhilu Volunteer Center in Nanjing, China in 2007, the group has seen a breakthrough in anti-discrimination policies protecting people living with Hepatitis B. Read more >>